Electronic Resources

Electronic Databases

For passwords, advice on access and training, please contact the library staff. To access these from home, you can use your Athens username and password. You can also get this from the library staff.

To log in to Athens, follow this link here

Digital music collections online (no password needed):

  • Chopin Early Editions First and early printed editions of Frédéric Chopin held by the University of Chicago Library
  • Early Music Online some of the earliest printed music volumes, digitised from the British Library’s collections
  • Handel Works Handel-Gesellschaft edition (published Breitkopf & Härtel, 1858-1894)
  • IMSLP Large library of digitised public-domain scores (c. 200,000 scores)
  • Liszt Works Franz Liszt: Musikalische Werke “Carl Alexander” edition (edited by Busoni, Raabe et al., 1907-1936)
  • Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s Werke (edited by J. Rietz, published Breitkopf & Härtel, 1874-7)
  • Mozart Complete Works NMA Online: Neue Mozart-Ausgabe (published Bärenreiter, 1955-1991)
  • Schumann early editions (from the Bayerische Statsbibliothek, München
  • VARIATIONS project Public domain scores of standard works available for viewing from Indiana University

Other online resources (no password needed):