Director of the Royal Irish Academy of Music appointed to RTÉ Board

November 6, 2014

Deborah KelleherThe Minister for Communications, Energy & Natural Resources, Alex White TD, today obtained Government approval for the appointment of seven new members of the RTÉ Board, including Director of the Royal Irish Academy of Music, Deborah Kelleher.

Moya Doherty was appointed as Chair to serve alongside four newly appointed Ministerial nominees: Deborah Kelleher, Frank Hannigan, P J Mathews and Anne O’Leary. Fergus Armstrong was also reappointed to the Board. In addition, the recently elected RTÉ staff representative, Mr Aengus Mac Grianna, was appointed by Government.