Closing Dates

Closing Dates 2018/2019

  • Winter 2018: 1 October 2018 (Postal) & 6 October 2018 (Online)
  • Spring 2019: 14 January 2019 (Postal) & 18 January 2019 (Online)
  • Summer 2019:  1 March 2019 (Postal) & 10 March 2019 (Online)
  • Winter 2019: 1 October 2019 (Postal) & 6 October 2019 (Online)

Examination Sessions

  • Winter 2018: Thursday 1 November to Saturday 8 December 2018
  • Spring 2019: Monday 18 February to Friday 15 March 2019
  • Summer 2019: Wednesday 10 April to Tuesday 4 June 2019 *
  • Winter 2019: Friday 1 November to Saturday 7 December 2019

* Exams will be held during the Easter break, if unavailable, indicate on your application. 

Written Examinations (start promptly at 2.00 pm)

Music Theory

  • Saturday 17 November 2018
  • Saturday 25 May 2019
  • Saturday 16 November 2019

If taking the theory exam, please indicate this on your practical application to avoid date clash

Speech Senior Certificate (written paper):

  • Saturday 17 November 2018
  • Saturday 25 May 2019
  • Saturday 16 November 2019

Bank Holidays

  • October: Monday 29 October 2018
  • March: Sunday 17 March 2019
  • April/Easter: Monday 22 April 2019
  • May: Monday 6 May 2019
  • June: Monday 3 June 2019
  • October: Monday 28 October 2019

Exam dates & sessions, 2018-2019

2018 Rules and Regulations