RIAM appoints new faculty

January 112016

RIAM logoInternationally acclaimed pedagogues continuing the tradition of excellence

The Academy is pleased to announce the appointments of Imelda Drumm, Owen Gilhooly and Regina Nathan (singing); John Hearne and Ates Kirkan (bassoon); Simon Aspell, Lisa Dowdall and Cian O Dúill (viola); Cormac O hAodáin and Jacqueline McCarthy (french horn) and Michael O’Toole and  Redmond O’Toole (guitar). In additional we welcome new International Visiting Artist Xufei Yang (guitar).

These distinguished musicians bring still further prestige, allure and experience to the Academy’s distinguished faculty across a range of instruments and voice. Being still very active in the profession, nationally and internationally, they bring with them first-hand experience of music performance at a high level. All are hugely committed to teaching future generations of Academy musicians, helping them to thrive in their own musical lives.

We look forward to welcoming them to the Academy family and we wish them a long, happy and fruitful association with us.

For the full faculty listings, please refer to Faculties